فن التصوير

مجموعات الصور
أخصائي الموضوع

نزار سودة

مواقع مُختارة


Photogrammar

Photogrammar is a web-based platform for organizing, searching, and visualizing the 170,000 photographs from 1935 to 1945 created by the United States Farm Security Administration and Office of War Information (FSA-OWI).

 

picking_beans_homestead.jpg

Picking beans near Homestead, Florida. 1939. Margaret Post Wolcott, Photographer.

موارد إلكترونية أساسية
Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)
تحتوي مقتطفات الفن على اقتباسات وملخصات مجردة لمقالات المجلات وغيرها من الموارد على الفن، تاريخ الفن، والهندسة المعمارية والتصوير الفوتوغرافي، وعلم الآثار، والتخطيط للمدينة، والأفلام، والموضوعات ذات الصلة. وتشمل الخدمة روابط وإمكانية البحث المتبادل عن اشتراك المكتبة في مكتبة أميكو.

ARTbibliographies Modern
أرتببليوغرافيز الفهارس الحديثة المقالات اليومية والموارد الأخرى على الفنانين والحركات الفنية، نظرية الفن والنقد الفني وتاريخ الفن بدءا من الانطباعية في أواخر القرن 19 إلى الحاضر.

JSTOR
يوفر جاي ستور JSTOR نسخا رقمية من الدوريات العلمية الكبرى. وحيث أنه في المقام الأول مجموعة أرشيفية، فإنه لا يوفر الوصول إلى أحدث 3-5 سنوات من المحتوى لمعظم العناوين.

Oxford Art Online
الموسوعة الفنية العلمية التي تغطي الفنون البصرية الغربية وغير الغربية. يتم توفير المحتوى الهائل من غروف الفن على الانترنت وغيرها من الموارد المرجعية الفن أكسفورد في مكان واحد.

Bibliography of the History of Art
به هو مؤشر ببليوغرافية ثنائية اللغة التي تغطي الفن الأوروبي والأمريكي من أواخر العصور القديمة حتى الوقت الحاضر. وتشمل الرابطة توسيع تغطية مؤشريها الفنيين السابقين: مرجع الفن والآثار (را) من 1973 إلى 1989 والمرجع الدولي لأدب الفن من 1975 إلى 1989.
موارد إلكترونية أساسية
باحث فيوفيايند عن المقالات ومزيد!

بحث فيوفايند وزارة الطاقة:

قواعد بيانات مساندة
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
يقدم تغطية دولية لأكثر من 1150 دورية رائدة في الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية، فضلا عن تغطية مختارة للدوريات الرائدة في العلوم والعلوم الاجتماعية.

Academic Onefile
لأكثر من 60 عاما، غيل، وهي شركة سنجاج شراكة مع المكتبات في جميع أنحاء العالم لتمكين اكتشاف المعرفة والرؤى من قبل جميع الناس، لجميع الأغراض. المعرفة هي القوة، وعمل التعلم هو تمكين. الوصول إلى المعرفة يوفر للمتعلمين فرصة لاكتشاف الدافع والإلهام الحيوية لتقديم مساهمة إيجابية في ليس فقط حياتهم الخاصة، ولكن بقية العالم. هذا هو السبب في غيل يوفر المكتبات مع المحتوى الأصلي والمنسق، فضلا عن أدوات البحث الحديثة التي هي حاسمة في ربط المكتبات إلى التعلم، والمتعلمين للمكتبات.

ProQuest Research Library
تقدم مكتبة بحوث بروكويست تغطية متعمقة لأهم 150 موضوعا أكاديميا أساسيا، تشمل 5060 عنوانا - أكثر من 3600 كتابا بالنص الكامل - منذ عام 1971 فصاعداً. وتتميز المكتبة بمزيج متنوع وجدير بالاحترام من الدوريات العلمية والمنشورات التجارية والمجلات والصحف.

Academic Search Premier
البحث الأكاديمي الممتاز هي قاعدة بيانات بالنص الكامل تغطي العديد من المجالات وتحتوي على نصوص كاملة لما يقرب من 4500 دورية تحتوي على ما يزيد عن 3600 عنوان مقيّم من قبل المختصين.

Web of Science Citation Indexes
توفر شبكة العلوم وصولا متكاملا إلى ما يزيد عن 8000 دورية بحث رئيسية علوم مفهرسة في: فهرس اقتباس العلوم الموسعة، فهرس اقتباس العلوم الاجتماعية، والآداب وفهرس الاقتباسات الإنسانية.   

 
باحث جوجل العلمي
مجموعات صور أخرى
Corbis 
A commercial image database featuring hundreds of thousands of images to be licensed. It is handy for a quick image reference. 

Life Photo Archive 
Photograph 
Bi-monthly USA guide to fine art photography exhibitions, private dealers, auctions, events, and resources. 

Wikimedia Commons 
A database if freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute. 

Digital Images Collections Wiki 
Digital Images Collections Wiki is a resource of Free- and Fair-Use digital image collections that are available for anyone to use for personal or educational purposes. 

Getty Images 
A commercial resource featuring new and sports photography to contemporary and archival imagery. 

Metropolitan Museum of Art: Timeline of Art History 
A chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection, extending from prehistory to the present. 

ARTstor 
ARTstor consists of a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data including the tools to actively use those images and a restricted-usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users. The ARTstor collections are comprised of contributions from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use. 

Metropolitan Museum of Art Photographic Collections 
مؤسسات ومنظمات
 
·       George Eastman House: Photographic Collections Online 
A digital image sampler and browsing resource for the vast photography holdings of George Eastman House.
·       Center for Creative Photography (CCP) University of Arizona
The Center holds more archives and individual works by 20th-century North American photographers than any other archive the world.
·       Directory to Photographs at Harvard  
A guide to over 7.5 million photographs held in libraries, museums, archives and research institutes at Harvard University. See: Fogg Art Museum – Department of Photographs
·       Florida Memory  
Featuring over 185,000 digitized photographs from the State Library and Archives of Florida, the Florida Photographic Collection is the most complete online portrait of Florida available--one that draws its strength from family pictures, the homes of Floridians, their work, and their pastimes.
·       International Center of Photography (ICP)  
The International Center of Photography (ICP) is the world’s leading institution dedicated to the practice and understanding of photography and the reproduced image in all its forms.
·       Library of Congress American Memory Project  
The gateway to 9 million digitized items organized into 100 thematic collections from the Library of Congress’s vast resources that document U.S. history and culture. Original formats include manuscripts, prints, photographs, posters, maps, sound recordings, motion pictures, books, pamphlets, and sheet music.
·       Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog 
LOC Prints and Photographs online features nearly one million digital images taken from the Library's 50+ collections of prints and photographs. Included are images from the the National Child Labor Committee Collection, the U.S. News and World Report Magazine Photograph Collection, the Library of Congress Baseball Card Collection, and the Collection of Architecture, Design and Engineering Drawings.
·       National Geographic Photo Galleries  
·       New York Public Library Digital Gallery  
Over 600,000 images digitized from illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more. A web-based platform for organizing, searching, and visualizing the 170,000 photographs from 1935 to 1945 created by the United States Farm Security Administration and Office of War Information (FSA-OWI). 
·       Smithsonian Images  
16 million letters, photographs, diaries, oral history interviews, sketches, scrapbooks, business records, and other documents that support the study of the history of the visual arts in America.
باحث جوجل العلمي
معاجم-موسوعات-فهارس
 
Oxford Companion to the Photograph 
Lenman, Robin. 2005. Oxford: Oxford University Press. 

Encyclopedia of nineteenth-century photography 
Hannavy, John. 2008: New York: Routledge. 

Encyclopedia of twentieth-century photography 
Warren, Lynne. 2006. New York: Routledge. The Abrams encyclopedia of photography 
Govignon, Brigitte. 2004. New York: Harry N. Abrams, Publishers. 

Photography and photographers to 1900 : an annotated bibliography 
Sennett, Robert S. 1985. New York: Garland. 

Index to American photographic collections: compiled at the International Museum of Photography at George Eastman House 
Eskind, Andrew H., Greg Drake, and James McQuaid. 1990. Boston, Mass: G.K. Hall. 

Looking at photographs: a guide to technical terms 
Baldwin, Gordon, and Martin C. Jürgens. 2009. Los Angeles, Calif: J. Paul Getty Museum. 

The photograph collector's guide 
Witkin, Lee D., and Barbara London. 1979. Boston: New York Graphic Society. Guide to photographic collections at the Smithsonian Institution. 
Smithsonian Institution, Diane Vogt-O'Connor, and Joan Redding. 1989. Washington: Smithsonian Institution Press. 

Images of history: nineteenth and early twentieth century Latin American photographs as documents. 
Levine, Robert M. 1989. Durham: Duke University Press. 

The Focal encyclopedia of photography: digital imaging, theory and applications, history, and science. 
Peres, Michael R. 2007. Amsterdam: Elsevier/Focal Press. 

The Focal encyclopedia of photography. 
Stroebel, Leslie D., and Richard D. Zakia. 1993. Boston: Focal Press. 

The Encyclopedia of photography; the complete photographer: the comprehensive guide and reference for all photographers. 
Morgan, Willard D. 1963. New York: Greystone Press.
عناوين مُختارة
 
The Oxford Companion to the Photograph
Robin Lenman (Editor)



 
 
 
The Photographer's Eye
John Szarkowski
حول حقوق النسخ
The re-use of images for educational purposes (not including print or electronic publication of any kind) is generally considered acceptable under the terms of "fair use". If you wish to publish images, even for educational purposes, you will first need to find out whether or not the image is protected by copyright, and then how to get copyright clearance. Permission to publish might also be required from the institution that owns the image, even if it is in the public domain, particularly images found in licensed databases (like ARTstor).  There is often a fee for acquiring permission to publish.  When in doubt, consult the University of Miami Libraries Guide to Copyright and Permissionshttp://library.miami.edu/about/copyright/
 
Images for Academic Publishing
Certain images provided by the Met available through ARTstor are publication-quality images and are available free-of-charge for use in scholarly publications. These images will have an IAP icon below the thumbnail. Users will have to agree to a terms and conditions statement to download the publication-quality images.  http://www.artstor.org/what-is-artstor/w-html/services-publishing.shtml
أدلة أنماط الاستشهاد
 

Images must be cited like all other resourcess.  Just like with text, you need to cite images, photos, graphs, charts, videos; in other words, any images you use.  Image citations should include the following information:  title; creator name; repository information (museum, library, or other owning institution); image source (database, website, book, postcard, vendor, etc.); and date accessed.  Other useful information includes date, culture, and rights information if known.  Use any citation style of your choice.  To see a list of online citation tools: 

http://library.miami.edu/citation-help/

Citation Styles using "The Oxford companion to the photograph"

APA (6th ed.)
Lenman, R. (2005). The Oxford companion to the photograph. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

Chicago (Author-Date, 15th ed.)
Lenman, Robin. 2005. The Oxford companion to the photograph. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

Harvard (18th ed.)
LENMAN, R. (2005). The Oxford companion to the photograph. Oxford, Oxford University Press.


MLA (7th ed.)
Lenman, Robin. The Oxford Companion to the Photograph. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2005. Print.

Turabian (6th ed.)
Lenman, Robin. The Oxford Companion to the Photograph. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2005.

صورة استشهاد من مصدر أونلاين

stieglitz.gif 

Edward Steichen. Alfred Stieglitz at "291". Photograph, 1915.

The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Alfred Stieglitz Collection, 1933. (33.43.29)
http://pup.princeton.edu/steichen/stieglitz.html (accessed 4.08.15)